SAGE Project  

Project Start Date: 01/09/2016. Project Duration: 36 months

SAGE Objective

SAGE (Systemic Action for Gender Equality) is an EU-Horizon 2020 funded project designed to seek stronger action on gender equality in higher education and research.

SAGE Goals

- To remove barriers to the recruitment, retention and career progression of female researchers.
- To address gender imbalances in decision-making processes.
- To strengthen the gender dimension in research programme.

SAGE Strategy

Through the design and implementation of Gender Equality Plans (GEPs), the SAGE consortium is developing, refining and testing a replicable model for gender equality for extension across EU higher education and research institutions.

SAGE Target Audience

www.sage-growingequality.eu is a portal for those who strive towards gender equality and diversity in the research sector, and those who are interested in issues on gender in science. Our mandate is to support and provide tools and resources that contribute to growing equality and excellence in research and higher education institutions.

SAGE Consortium

A diverse consortium of 7 universities constitutes the SAGE cohort. The consortium includes universities with an active role on gender mainstreaming in higher education at national and international level along with universities newly embarked in the process.

SAGE Project Coordinator:

Trinity College Dublin,
the University of Dublin (TCD), Ireland.
Trinity Center for Gender Equality and Leadership (TCGEL) www.tcd.ie/tcgel/

Professor Eileen Drew, Coordinator: edrew@tcd.ie
Claire Marshall: Claire.Marshall@tcd.ie
Tony McMahon: TMCMAHO@tcd.ie
Susan Cantwell: SCANTWE@tcd.ie
Dr. Catherine Lawless: lawless@tcd.ie

SAGE Project Partners:

Instituto Universitário De Lisboa (ISCTE-IUL), Portugal
www.iscte-iul.pt/

Prof. Ligia Amâncio: lbqa@iscte.pt
Dr. João Manuel de Oliveira: jmco@iscte.pt
Leonardo Veronez de Souza: Leonardo.Sousa@iscte.pt

International University of Sarajevo (IUS), Bosnia and Herzegovina www.ius.edu.ba/
Asst. Prof. Jasminka Hasic Telalovic: jhasic@ius.edu.ba
Mirza Rastoder: mrastoder@ius.edu.ba

Kadir Has University, Istanbul (KHAS), Turkey www.khas.edu.tr/gender/
Assoc. Prof. Mary Lou O’Neil: mloneil@khas.edu.tr
Asst. Prof. Olgun Akbulut: oakbulut@khas.edu.tr
Rosa Maria Quirant Quiles: rosa.quiles@khas.edu.tr

 

Sciences Po Bordeaux (SciPo), France www.sciencespobordeaux.fr/
Dr. Jane Gray Sadran: j.sadran@sciencespobordeaux.fr
Delphine Delcros: d.delcros@sciencespobordeaux.fr

Università degli Studi di Brescia (UNIBS), Italy www.unibs.it/
Assoc. Prof. Susanna Pozzolo: susanna.pozzolo@unibs.it
Prof. Luciana Guaglianone: luciana.guaglianone@unibs.it
Dr. Giacomo Viggiani, Ph.D.: giacomo.viggiani@unibs.it

Queen’s University Belfast (QUB), N. Ireland, United Kingdom SAGE Project Evaluator
www.qub.ac.uk/

Prof. Yvonne Galligan: y.galligan@qub.ac.uk
Prof. Tom Millar: Tom.Millar@qub.ac.uk
Jane Garvey: J.Garvey@qub.ac.uk
Sara Clavero: s.clavero@qub.ac.uk

SAGE Advisory Board

Prof. Londa Schiebinger
Director of Gendered Innovations Project21, Stanford University, United States.

Dr. Anne Pépin
Director, Mission pour les place les femmes at CNRS, France.

Dr. Ulla Weber
GENERA and Central Equal Opportunities Commissioner at the Max Planck Society, Germany.

Prof. Tomas Brage
Physics, LUND University, Sweden.

Mr. Gary Loke
Head of Policy, Equality Challenge Unit, United Kingdom.

Dr. Anne Laure Humbert
Gender Equality Index Expert, Cranfield University, United Kingdom.

Prof. Paula Rayman
University of Massachussets, and Chair, National Advisory Board SEAChange, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Washington DC.

Prof. Vincent Hoffman-Martinot
President of the Communauté d’universités et établissements d’Aquitaine, France.

Prof. Yıldız Ecevit
Department of Sociology, Middle East Technical University, Turkey.

Prof. Karin Wall
Institute of Social Sciences, Lisbon University, Portugal.

Dr. Ann Lourens
Industrial Engineering, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa.

Prof. Simonetta Manfredi
Director of the Centre for Diversity Policy Research, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom.

Prof. Christa Tobler
European Law, University of Leiden, The Netherlands.